`
Home   About Us   Company Overview

Company Overview

Lancet Clinical Laboratories is a pathologist  led practice, managed by Dr C. Muronda (CEO), supported by Consultant Histopathologist Dr R. Makunike Mutasa, Consultant Haematologist Dr T Maboreke and General Manager Mrs G. Ramhewa.  It is a member of the Lancet Group of Laboratories originally founded in South Africa.  Lancet Laboratories in South Africa is an internationally ISO-accredited pathology laboratory which has been in the business for more than 50 years, has more than 100 reference laboratories, more than 250 branch offices in various parts of Africa and more than 80 pathologists specializing in different aspects of pathology available for doctors to seek expert opinion whenever they need.

Pathology without Borders

Our clients have accessibility to over 4000 sophisticated routine and specialised tests.  Pathology without borders simply means a boundless pathological laboratory diagnostic provision.  Most specialized pathology services which were not obtainable in Zimbabwe, are now available in Lancet Clinical Laboratories.  It is not all inclusive but an all in – encompassing provision where we offer over 4000 clinical laboratory tests presently and continuously striving to include more.

Our systems are highly automated including reporting of results through email and many other electronic alternatives to hard copy reporting, including Pathportal and the development of an app for both Android and Apple operating systems.

The Main Laboratory

Lancet Clinical Laboratories is equipped with state of the art testing equipment and dedicated staff whose efforts have earned a distinguished reputation of excellence, leadership and integrity. 

Our Reception

Our Reception area is a vital part of our customer focus, as it is here that we take the opportunity to interface with our client partners.   We pride ourselves on treating our patients professionally, with dignity and empathy.

Our Management Team
LANCET TEAM IS HEADED BY THE FOLLOWING 
 
Shingai.Chikutye
Lab Manager
shingai.chikutye@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 205
 
Ilona Howard
Quality Control Manager
ilona.howard@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 171
 
herbert.gijima
HOD Billing Department
hebert.gijima@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 120
 
Jeshua Mhizha
HOD Haematology
jeshua.mhizha@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 134
 
Shilla Kurebwaseka
Deputy General Manager
shilla.kurebwaseka@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 137
 
Brain Magaisa
HOD Micro Biology
brain.magaisa@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 121
 
Arthur Mhizha
arthur.mhizha@lancet.co.zw
HOD Histology
Voip Ext 128
 
Johannes Kurewa
Cytologist
Ext 108
 
Nester Muronda
Human Resources 
nester.muronda@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 130
 
Irene Chanakira
Sister in Charge
irene.chanakira@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 131
 
Marjory Munetsiwa
HOD Data Capturing & Casheiring
marjury.munetsiwa@lancet.co.zw
VOIP EXT 198
 
Doreen Muwati
Marketing Officer
doreen.muwati@lancet.co.zw
VOIP Ext 122
 
Leonah Magodyo
Client services
leonah.magodyo@lancet.co.zw
VOIP Ext 125
 
Ephrage Chimbarara
Information Systems Administration
ephrage.chimbarara@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 106
 
Faith Kaondera-Shava
Infiormation Systems Administration
faith.kaondera-shava@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 206
 
Patricia Mapfumo
Procurement
Patricia.mapfumo@lancet.co.zw
Voip Ext 115
 
Trymore Kabanda
HOD Banking & Casheiring
Trymore.kabanda@lancet.co.zw
VOIP EXT 114
 
Tafadzwa Kurado
HOD Couriers & shipping services
tafadzwa.kurado@lancet.co.zw
VOIP 169
 
Bulawayo Lab
Adam Omar
adam.omar@lancet.co.zw
VOIP 140
 
Mutare Lab
Stanford Chigaro
stanfors.chigaro@lancet.co.zw
VOIP 143
 
Bindura Lab
Hamilton  Wayeni
hamilton.wayeni@lancet.co.zw
VOIP 148
 
Kwekwe Lab
Gideon Chipemvu
gideon.chipemvu@lancet.co.zw
VOIP Ext 142
 
Chiredzi Lab
VOIP 245
 
Victoria Falls
VOIP Ext 250
 
Marondera Lab
leonard.mapiriyawo@lancet.co.zw
VOIP 140
 
Gweru Lab
VOIP 233
 
Avenues Depot
VOIP 113